

Afghanistan	AFG
Åland Islands	ALA
Albania	ALB
Algeria	DZA
American Samoa	ASM
Andorra	AND
Angola	AGO
Anguilla	AIA
Antigua and Barbuda	ATG
Argentina	ARG
Armenia	ARM
Aruba	ABW
Australia	AUS
Austria	AUT
Azerbaijan	AZE
Bahamas	BHS
Bahrain	BHR
Bangladesh	BGD
Barbados	BRB
Belarus	BLR
Belgium	BEL
Belize	BLZ
Benin	BEN
Bermuda	BMU
Bhutan	BTN
Bolivia	BOL
Bonaire, St Eustatius and Saba	BES
Bosnia and Herzegovina	BIH
Botswana	BWA
Brazil	BRA



Brunei Darussalam	BRN
Bulgaria	BGR
Burkina Faso	BFA
Burundi	BDI
Cabo Verde	CPV
Cambodia	КНМ
Cameroon	CMR
Canada	CAN
Cayman Islands	CYM
Central African Republic	CAF
Chad	TCD
Chile	CHL
China, People's Republic	CHN
Christmas Island	CXR
Cocos (Keeling) Islands	ССК
Colombia	COL
Comoros	СОМ
Congo	COG
Congo, Democratic Republic	COD
Cook Islands	СОК
Costa Rica	CRI
Côte d'Ivoire	CIV
Croatia	HRV
Cuba	CUB
Curaçao	CUW
Cyprus	CYP
Czechia	CZE
Denmark	DNK
Djibouti	DJI
Dominica	DMA



Dominican Republic	DOM
Ecuador	ECU
Egypt	EGY
El Salvador	SLV
Equatorial Guinea	GNQ
Eritrea	ERI
Estonia	EST
Eswatini	SWZ
Ethiopia	ETH
Falkland Islands (Malvinas)	FLK
Faroe Islands	FRO
Fiji	FJI
Finland	FIN
France	FRA
French Guiana	GUF
French Polynesia	PYF
Gabon	GAB
Gambia	GMB
Georgia	GEO
Germany	DEU
Ghana	GHA
Gibraltar	GIB
Greece	GRC
Greenland	GRL
Grenada	GRD
Guadeloupe	GLP
Guam	GUM
Guatemala	GTM
Guernsey	GGY
Guinea	GIN



Guinea-Bissau	GNB
Guyana	GUY
Haiti	HTI
Honduras	HND
Hong Kong, China SAR	HKG
Hungary	HUN
Iceland	ISL
India	IND
Indonesia	IDN
Iran, Islamic Republic	IRN
Iraq	IRQ
Ireland	IRL
Isle of Man	IMN
Israel	ISR
Italy	ITA
Jamaica	JAM
Japan	JPN
Jersey	JEY
Jordan	JOR
Kazakhstan	KAZ
Kenya	KEN
Kiribati	KIR
Korea, Democratic People's Republic	PRK
Korea, Republic	KOR
Kosovo	ХКХ
Kuwait	KWT
Kyrgyzstan	KGZ
Lao People's Democratic Republic	LAO
Latvia	LVA
Lebanon	LBN



Lesotho	LSO
Liberia	LBR
Libya	LBY
Liechtenstein	LIE
Lithuania	LTU
Luxembourg	LUX
Macao, China SAR	MAC
Madagascar	MDG
Malawi	MWI
Malaysia	MYS
Maldives	MDV
Mali	MLI
Malta	MLT
Marshall Islands	MHL
Martinique	MTQ
Mauritania	MRT
Mauritius	MUS
Mayotte	MYT
Mexico	MEX
Micronesia	FSM
Moldova, Republic	MDA
Monaco	MCO
Mongolia	MNG
Montenegro	MNE
Montserrat	MSR
Могоссо	MAR
Mozambique	MOZ
Myanmar	MMR
Namibia	NAM
Nauru	NRU



according to ISO 31661-1 – alpha 3 April 2019

Nepal	NPL
Netherlands	NLD
New Caledonia	NCL
New Zealand	NZL
Nicaragua	NIC
Niger	NER
Nigeria	NGA
Niue	NIU
Norfolk Island	NFK
Northern Macedonia	MKD
Northern Mariana Islands	MNP
Norway	NOR
Oman	OMN
Pakistan	PAK
Palau	PLW
Palestinian Territories	PSE
Panama	PAN
Papua New Guinea	PNG
Paraguay	PRY
Peru	PER
Philippines	PHL
Pitcairn	PCN
Poland	POL
Portugal	PRT
Puerto Rico	PRI
Qatar	QAT
Réunion	REU
Romania	ROU
Russian Federation	RUS
Rwanda	RWA

In individual cases terms were used which are common in Germany.

Countries recognised by Germany but not listed by ISO have been complemented.



Samoa	WSM
San Marino	SMR
Sao Tome and Principe	STP
Saudi Arabia	SAU
Senegal	SEN
Serbia	SRB
Seychelles	SYC
Sierra Leone	SLE
Singapore	SGP
Slovakia	SVK
Slovenia	SVN
Solomon Islands	SLB
Somalia	SOM
South Africa	ZAF
South Sudan	SSD
Spain	ESP
Sri Lanka	LKA
St Barthélemy	BLM
St Helena, Ascension and Tristan da Cunha	SHN
St Kitts and Nevis	KNA
St Lucia	LCA
St Martin (Dutch part)	SXM
St Martin (French part)	MAF
St Pierre and Miquelon	SPM
St Vincent and the Grenadines	VCT
Sudan	SDN
Suriname	SUR
Svalbard and Jan Mayen	SJM
Sweden	SWE
Switzerland	CHE



according to ISO 31661-1 – alpha 3 April 2019

Syrian Arab Republic	SYR
Taiwan	TWN
Tajikistan	TJK
Tanzania, United Republic	TZA
Thailand	THA
Timor-Leste	TLS
Тодо	TGO
Tokelau	TKL
Tonga	TON
Trinidad and Tobago	TTO
Tunisia	TUN
Turkey	TUR
Turkmenistan	ТКМ
Turks and Caicos Islands	TCA
Tuvalu	TUV
Uganda	UGA
Ukraine	UKR
United Arab Emirates	ARE
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland	GBR
United States Minor Outlying Islands	UMI
United States of America	USA
Uruguay	URY
Uzbekistan	UZB
Vanuatu	VUT
Vatican	VAT
Venezuela	VEN
Vietnam	VNM
Virgin Islands (British)	VGB
Virgin Islands (U.S.)	VIR
Wallis and Futuna	WLF

\* without uninhabited islands

In individual cases terms were used which are common in Germany.

Countries recognised by Germany but not listed by ISO have been complemented.



Western Sahara	ESH
Yemen	YEM
Zambia	ZMB
Zimbabwe	ZWE