FKM

Our aim: To create confidence through transparency

Organisers commit to voluntary certification

FKM is the objective authority for the certification and publication of exhibition data in Germany. Every year, altogether 54 organisers have around 200 exhibitions certified by FKM.

We certify exhibition data

Since 1965 we have collated exhibitor, stand-space and visitor statistics along with visitor structures. We guarantee high data quality because we lay down uniform and clear definitions and have the current exhibition results verified using the expertise of a renowned auditor. We make exhibitions transparent and provide you with the data ready to use – correct, consistent and clear.

You plan exhibitions

Comparability, reliability and free availability of exhibition data – as an exhibitor and a visitor this is what you need if you want to plan with certainty. With FKM data you can undertake your exhibition planning on a rational basis. In advance of the event you can check whether your target groups are represented. And you can measure the success of your participation at the exhibition against the visitor structure as a whole.

We publish exhibition data

The figures obtained from about 200 events per year are rapidly published on our website free of charge as provisional results: after the audits have been concluded, we bring all of them together in the FKM Annual Report and make it available for download here on the website.  In addition, every year we publish the brochure Euro Fair Statistics together with other European audit organisations. This contains data from around 2,200 exhibitions in 22 countries and is published by UFI, The Global Association of the Exhibition Industry.

You get support

For exhibitors and visitors, for advisers, for planners, for stand builders and for organisers, we offer express access to the data you want via the exhibition quick search on our website. Anyone who needs any explanations about our data offering can also just telephone us. And those who want to know more about exhibition planning and the verification of the results will benefit from the fact that FKM is managed by  AUMA, the Association of the German Trade Fair Industry. As the umbrella organisation for the German exhibition industry, it offers further information on the national and international exhibition sectors, on exhibitors’ preparations for exhibitions, on subsidy programmes, on exhibitions overseas and on many other subjects.
Auma Logo FKM

AUMA, the Association of the German Trade Fair Industry, is the umbrella organisation for the German exhibition industry. It represents all partners on the German exhibition market – exhibitors, visitors, organisers and service-providing companies, and is the central information provider for the sector. It has also been responsible for managing FKM for the last 30 years or so.

www.auma.de

ufi logo fkm

FKM is a member of UFI – The Global Association of the Exhibition Industry. This association brings together organisers of international exhibitions and owners of exhibition sites, the most important exhibition associations and selected partners from the exhibition industry.

www.ufi.org

Die FKM

Unser Ziel: Vertrauen schaffen durch Transparenz

Veranstalter verpflichten sich zur freiwilligen Zertifizierung

Die FKM ist die objektive Instanz für die Zertifizierung und Veröffentlichung von Messe- und Ausstellungsdaten in Deutschland. Jedes Jahr lassen 53 Veranstalter zusammen rund 200 Messen und Ausstellungen durch die FKM zertifizieren.

Wir zertifizieren Messedaten

Seit 1965 erheben wir Aussteller-, Flächen- und Besucherzahlen sowie Besucherstrukturen. Wir garantieren hohe Datenqualität, weil wir einheitliche und klare Definitionen vorgeben und die aktuellen Messe-Ergebnisse mit der Expertise eines renommierten Wirtschaftsprüfers kontrollieren lassen. Wir machen Messen transparent und liefern Ihnen die Daten frei Haus – korrekt, konsistent, eindeutig.

Sie planen Messen

Vergleichbarkeit, Zuverlässigkeit und freie Verfügbarkeit von Messedaten – das brauchen Sie als Aussteller und Besucher, damit Sie sicher planen können. Mit FKM-Daten können Sie Ihre Messeplanung auf eine rationale Basis stellen. Sie können im Vorfeld der Veranstaltung prüfen, ob Ihre Zielgruppen vertreten sind. Und Sie können den Erfolg Ihrer Messebeteiligung an der Struktur der Gesamtbesucher messen.

Wir veröffentlichen Messedaten

Die erhobenen Messezahlen von jährlich rund 200 Veranstaltungen werden zeitnah als vorläufige Ergebnisse auf unserer Website kostenfrei veröffentlicht: Nach Abschluss der Prüfungen fassen wir alle im FKM-Jahresbericht zusammen und bieten ihn hier auf der Website zum Herunterladen an. Darüber hinaus geben wir jedes Jahr, gemeinsam mit anderen europäischen Prüforganisationen, die Broschüre Euro Fair Statistics heraus. Sie enthält Daten von rund 2.200 Messen in 22 Ländern und wird vom Messeweltverband UFI, The Global Association of the Exhibition Industry, veröffentlicht.

Sie bekommen Unterstützung

Für Aussteller und Besucher, für Berater, für Planer, für Messebauer und für Veranstalter bieten wir einen Express-Zugang zu den gewünschten Daten mit der Messe-Schnellsuche auf unserer Website. Wer Erläuterungen zu unserem Datenangebot braucht, kann auch einfach anrufen. Und wer mehr zur Messeplanung und Erfolgskontrolle wissen will, profitiert davon, dass die Geschäftsführung der FKM beim AUMA, dem Ausstellungs- und Messe-Ausschuss der Deutschen Wirtschaft liegt. Als Verband der deutschen Messewirtschaft bietet er weiterführende Informationen zur nationalen und internationalen Messebranche an, zur Messevorbereitung von Ausstellern, zu Förderprogrammen, zu Auslandsmessen und zu vielen anderen Themen.
Auma Logo FKM

Der AUMA_Ausstellungs- und Messe-Ausschuss der Deutschen Wirtschaft ist der Verband der deutschen Messewirtschaft. Er vertritt alle Partner des deutschen Messemarktes – Aussteller, Besucher, Veranstalter und Serviceunternehmen – und ist der zentrale Informationsanbieter der Branche. Bei ihm liegt auch seit rund 30 Jahren die Geschäftsführung der FKM.

www.auma.de

ufi logo fkm

Die FKM ist Mitglied des Messeweltverbandes UFI – The Global Association of the Exhibition Industry- In diesem Verband sind die Veranstalter von internationalen Messen und Eigentümer von Messegeländen, die wichtigsten internationalen Messeverbände sowie ausgewählte Partner aus der Messewirtschaft organisiert.

www.ufi.org